The River Girl’s Song By Angela Castillo

girl bargain books

 

Zillia Bright never dreamed she’d be orphaned at sixteen and left to care for her baby brother and Papa’s farm. With only a mule and a hundred-year-old shotgun, she must fight to protect what’s hers. Countless dangers lurk on the Bastrop Texas riverside. Zillia must rely on the help of her best friends, Soonie and Wylder, to hold her world together. With Zillia’s struggles come unexpected miracles, and proof that God might just listen to the prayers of a river girl.
Clean, Christian fiction with a hint of romance.

I was asked to give an honest review of this amazing book, I was not able to put the book down, I had to read it to the end. What an amazing story of a girl surviving on her own with a responsibility of raising her half brother when her mother died after the birth. I felt like I was in the character feeling her pain of struggles and frustrations. I think this book is highly recommended! The author is amazing in keeping my interest in the book, job well done!

Amazon Link

Tap the Follow button to receive a FREE ebook each day, plus more reviews by Don Sloan, This site contains more than 1,000 books in 11 genres, and is updated with new titles by 8 a.m. ET daily.

About Don Sloan

I am a former journalist with a major daily newspaper and now am a full-time Indie book reviewer. I love to write, read, drink good wine, and take short naps in front of my fireplace here in the North Carolina mountains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

