Santa Monica University: Undecided By Mysti Jaye

santa book promotion sites

 

Mindy Carmichael is excited to begin her freshman year at Santa Monica University. Her two best friends from high school are already students there, and she’s known since she was in middle school what she wants to major in.

What she hadn’t bargained on was discovering that her relationships would be more complicated, that her chosen field of study would turn out to be nothing like she imagined, and that in all of the chaos, her self-identity would be yanked right out from under her.

Mindy had never been a quitter, but she was quickly learning that one should never say never…

I have been excitedly awaiting the first book from Mysti Jaye for the past several months. Once Mysti Jaye started leaking the basic plot to her first installment to Santa Monica University, I knew I had to add this to my must read list. I’m a huge fan of young adult fiction and Santa Monica University Book 1 Undecided doesn’t disappoint.

The first book in this series is told from the point of view of college freshman, Mindy Carmichael. I was drawn to her character immediately! She’s fun, smart and I could completely relate to her way of thinking. It absolutely reminded me of my friends and I our first year in college. She has her two best guy friends there to guide her along the way, as well as meeting some sure to be life long friends along the way.

Overall, this was an easy, fun read. I can honestly say that I was disappointed when I finished the book only because I wasn’t ready for it to end! I cannot wait to read book two from Mysti Jaye.

I also highly recommend you checking out this author’s Facebook page. I love the way she interacts with her readers, including them on her writing journey (OfficialMystiJaye on Facebook). It’s also a fun page full of videos to “meet” the characters, find out insider information and even get the characters’ radio playlists!

Amazon Link

Tap the Follow button to receive a FREE ebook each day, plus more reviews by Don Sloan, This site contains more than 1,000 books in 11 genres, and is updated with new titles by 8 a.m. ET daily.

About Don Sloan

I am a former journalist with a major daily newspaper and now am a full-time Indie book reviewer. I love to write, read, drink good wine, and take short naps in front of my fireplace here in the North Carolina mountains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

