Moon Struck By Jeanette Raleigh

moon freebies

 

“Ms. Raleigh drew me in and held me tight from the first word until the last, and left me wishing for more. It is definitely worth your time to add this story to your collection.” –Bitten By Books–

Jen has never enjoyed the full moon. Not like her family and certainly not like her boss, Rob, whose monthly trysts leave the office in a shambles. Jen turns into a mouse on the full moon, the most disrespected form in the were-community.

Her crush on Rob only makes her deep loneliness and feelings of alienation worse. When her friend steals an amulet with the power to turn were-wolf, Jen decides to try it on… only to find that being a wolf isn’t all its cracked up to be. Guaranteed to make you howl.

An Amazon.com Top 100 Bestseller in April

****ALSO AVAILABLE: The When Were & Howl Collection. Five Books bundled together.
(Formerly released as Wolf N Mouse)

Just when I think I’ve seen all the possibilities of shifters, Jeanette Raleigh surprises me with something new. The fact that Jen shifts into a mouse is amusing, but you can also feel the shame the character feels. When she decides to try an amulet that will give her the power to turn into a wolf the book gets even better. If you love paranormal romance, give this one a try.

I found this novelette funny and a great read!

I only had one issue with it… It was too short! I know it is a novelette, it is supposed to be short but I fell in love with Jen and really wanted more story. No one wants to leave when they are having a good time and I was having a wonderful time.

The book opens to a disgruntled Jen coming into the office and listening to her boss’ latest sexual moon driven episode. Her office is a huge mess because apparently her boss Rob decided that her desk and the area around it needed to be christened with his love pheromones. Several things happen and I followed it, completely rooting for Jen to get the guy.

Jen and Rob are both shifters. Rob is the big bad wolf and Jen the little bitty mouse. This could cause a problem but with the help of a little magic she thinks might have a way to fix their problem. This results in a hilarious episode where the heroine needs saving.

I really want to read the rest of the books now that I have had a taste of this little one. I am rating it 4 out of 5.

Amazon Link

Tap the Follow button to receive a FREE ebook each day, plus more reviews by Don Sloan, This site contains more than 1,000 books in 11 genres, and is updated with new titles by 8 a.m. ET daily.

About Don Sloan

I am a former journalist with a major daily newspaper and now am a full-time Indie book reviewer. I love to write, read, drink good wine, and take short naps in front of my fireplace here in the North Carolina mountains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

